The Three Villages

Attard, Balzan, and Lija are three small villages located near the centre of the Mediterranean island of Malta. The Three Villages are known as such because of their close proximity to one another. In some cases one side of the street is part of one village while the opposite side of the same street is part of another village. The three villages are also very similar in size, layout and age.